top of page

Team Spotlight: Indiana Shockwaves - Tesnar (2024 & 2025)

Noblesville, Indiana:

When you think of consistency and excellence, you think of the Indiana Shockwaves - Tesnar team, based out of Noblesville, Indiana. In an era where travel ball teams and players change organizations faster than a Montana Fouts riseball, Shockwaves - Tesnar has been a staple in the Midwest softball community for 6 straight seasons.

Made up of 2024’s and 2025’s (graduation classes), the team belongs to one of the premier softball organizations in the Midwest - The Indiana Shockwaves. Head coach, Shana Tesnar, played her collegiate softball at Indiana University. In high school, she won a state championship, and also finished runner-up. She has coached at all levels including recreational, travel, and high school. She is now in her sixth season coaching the Indiana Shockwaves 06 – Tesnar team, with a total win-loss-tie record of 294-155-16.

This year’s team is a direct reflection of their head coach … tough, hardworking, and highly motivated, both on the field and in the classroom. The team returned eight players from last years squad and added four new players who have all had an immediate impact.

“Coaching these girls is a passion of mine”, Tesnar said. “I can relate to them, because I’ve been where they are. I know there are times when they need to be pushed hard to be their best, and there’s also times when they need a coach who is supportive and who cares about them as young women.”

Defense and pitching have always been at the core of the Shockwaves success. This year's pitching staff, consisting of Alayna Tesnar (2024), Avery Clark (2024), and Kate Murray (2025) has proven to be a differentiator so far in the Fall season, very much due to the outstanding defensive support they receive each and every game. Offensively, they rely on a mix of blazing speed from Mae Munson (2025), Whitney Duell (2024), and Delaney Rundle (2025), super reliable contact hitting from Tesnar, Mallorie Beutel (2025), Addie Charles (2024), Cory Lee (2025), and Jenna Grubb (2024), along with some power from Murray, Kendra Clark (2024), and Kaylee Dungey (2024).

College coaches have taken note that this is a team to follow.

Indiana Shockwaves - Tesnar Roster

#1 Delaney Rundle, 2025, OF/2B, Noblesville High School, @RundleDelaney

#3 Kate Murray, 2025, P/OF, Fishers High School, @KateMurray_11

#5 Addie Charles, 2024, C/3B, Brownsburg High School, @2024Addie

#8 Cory Lee, 2025, 3B/OF, South Dearborn High School, @corylee_2025

#10 Alayna Tesnar, 2024, P/1B, Heritage Christian High School, @AlaynaTesnar

#11 Jenna Grubb, 2024, OF, Fishers High School, @JennaGrubb_2024

#16 Mallorie Beutel, 2025, 3B/2B, McCutcheon High School, @malbeutel_2025

#17 Kendra Clark, 2024, OF/1B, Roncalli High School, @kendra17clark

#22 Whitney Duell, 2024, SS/2B, Harrison High School, @DuellWhitney

#24 Mae Munson, 2025, SS/2B, Center Grove High School, @MaeMunson

#30 Avery Clark, 2024, P, Roncalli High School, @avery30clark

#33 Kaylee Dungey, 2024, 1B/OF, Carmel High School, @DungeyKaylee

628 views0 comments


bottom of page